About

Lots of us like books, lots of us like to read. I guess I’m just one of those people.

My name is Alice and am a teen book blogger/reviewer and writer from England. Where I’m based is full of bookstores and fairs, cheap places to buy and read books. It’s not London but I’ve been there. My claim to fame when it came to reading books was aged just two alongside with my second cousin (who sadly passed away in 2006) reading a copy of the Dorset phone directory together. If there’s two things that I enjoyed whilst at school, they were letters and numbers.

I started to notice as I got older how high my reading age and ability were compared to my actual age. At one point, my reading age was nearly three years older than myself which made me realise that I had discovered something truly remarkable in me that I never thought I would have. The majority of teens that I see around go out clubbing or hang around loud places. I’ve never really been in that group.

When I first started Married To Books Reviews and Blog, I was battling through life as a full-time computing student. After much deliberation, I decided that the technical route was not the right one for me and left at the start of May 2016 to explore other opportunities. As a bookworm, I was constantly teased by others from my age group about my love of books which also prompted my decision to leave.

I read books mainly in my bedroom but also on the go and sometimes during lunch breaks. I also am the owner of a kindle e-book reader and the amount of freebies I buy constantly is highly amusing.

My strongest reading/writing genres are Teen Fiction but within the last two years, I have branched out to other genres such as Adult Psychological Thrillers, ChickLit, New Adult and Paranormal Romances. My bedroom is literally full to the brim of books.

Thanks for stopping by on my blog, hope that you enjoy reading my reviews and feel free to comment on them if they get your attention.

Alice x

Advertisements

17 thoughts on “About

  1. Alice, if you are on Facebook, I am inviting you to join Literary Wonder and Adventure Facebook Group (For Creators and Fans of Fantasy Literature and Art). I learned about your site from Scott Oden, author of A Gathering of Ravens and one of the moderators of the group. I am Robert Zoltan, the group’s founder, president of Dream Tower Media, and producer and host of Literary Wonder & Adventure Show (www.dreamtowermedia.com/podcast). Other moderators are John O’Neill, editor at Black Gate Magazine, and Fletcher Vredenburgh, writer for the SwordsSorcery blog and Black Gate Magazine.

    We would love to have your participation! To learn more about the site or request to join, please go to:

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/literarywonderandadventure/

    GROUP PURPOSE To bring together creators and fans of Fantasy and Science Fiction literature and art (with a greater focus on Fantasy) to discuss their myth, meaning, mysteries, challenges, and potential. And, to celebrate the best of those works, past and present, in a respectful, joyful atmosphere. It is also a site that will showcase for fans the best creators in the genre, whether published or independent (but if independent, having been vetted by some respected people in the field), thus providing a trusted source for quality fantasy work, and helping those talented creators who are faced with the difficult task of finding their audience in a glutted, noisy market.

    Thanks so much for your time and consideration. Please let me know if you have any questions.

    Sincerely,
    Robert Zoltan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s