EXCLUSIVE: The Books I Want To Buy In Hay-On-Wye!

Tomorrow is my birthday! And I am heading back to the town I first went to on my 18th last year Hay-On-Wye which is literally my favourite place in the whole world. There, the small town has the largest number of bookshops in the UK. You can see why I want to move there 😉

So, I’m going to be sharing with you guys the book list I’ve made of books to find over the few days I’m there and hopefully, find the majority of them and possibly more. Please note, there is no YA fiction on this list, I have a separate list for that because the YA books I would like are all new releases and wouldn’t be easy to get when I’m away in Hay. Hope you enjoy the list!

  1. Flowers in the Attic by Virginia Andrews
  2. The Color Purple by Alice Walker
  3. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
  4. Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty
  5. American Gods by Neil Gaiman
  6. The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway
  7. Shift by Hugh Howey
  8. Dust by Hugh Howey
  9. Autumn Term by Antonia Forest
  10. The Bees by Laline Paull
  11. The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
  12. The Princess Bride by William Goldman
  13. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
  14. Dark Matter by Blake Crouch
  15. Catch-22 by Joseph Heller
  16. Brave New World by Aldous Huxley
  17. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath
  18. A Streetcar Named Desire by Tennessee Williams
  19. Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card
  20. Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine
  21. The Catcher in the Rye by J.D Salinger
  22. The Power by Naomi Alderman
  23. Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  24. Hot Milk by Deborah Levy
  25. The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden

Do you like the list? Any there if I do find them that I should prioritize reading?

Other news, I hit 1,000 followers on my Instagram a few days ago so a big thank you to those who have followed me and support me on my journey, I love you all a lot. ❤

Alice x

 

Leave a Reply

