Reviewing Books BUT With A New Style!

Hello everyone!

Another Friday has come around and I’ve really made it my aim to cut down the number of books on my TBR list which currently stands at over 1,000 books by finding the best time of the day to sit back and read which is between 7-8PM at night. I’ve posted some new reviews up on my Goodreads so I’m going to copy+paste the links here.

I have 4 new reviews up! Here they are:

Darkmere: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/2036710192?book_show_action=false

The Little Prince: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/2036716767?book_show_action=false

Star Flight: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/2037779411?book_show_action=false

Falling For The Rebel Princess: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/2037782350?book_show_action=false

The reason I’m posting this here is because I truly feel that the way I was reviewing books was quite confusing. I would throw everything in one long piece of text that I am pretty sure readers were finding it a pain to deal with. So, I’ve split my review up into how I acquired the book, basic info such as characters and plotline and then bullet point lists on the things I liked in the book and things I wasn’t keen on. Ending things up is two questions: Would I recommend the book? Would I read more books by this author?

Let me know your thoughts on this new change of style, whether it works better for you or if you don’t like it as much. If you don’t follow me on Goodreads then here’s the link: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/45911840-alice-marriedtobooks

Remember! If you found my review helpful, don’t forget to hit the Like button at the side of each review. What this does is it promotes to your Goodreads followers that you’ve enjoyed the review and then, they see it as a notification on their home page and that means more people will see that I review books for authors/publishers! I am currently 66th in the UK for the month of June under Best Reviewers, all thanks to the users who hit the like button on my reviews.

Thanks so much for reading, have a great weekend!

Alice x

Leave a Reply

