A Book Haul: All Received In The Mail Over One Week.  

 

Hello everyone! I can’t believe March is almost over, so much has happened over the last few weeks including starting a new volunteering job that involves books. I will be blogging about that at a later date so stay tuned for that post when it goes live in April. So today, I thought that I would share with you all the books I have received in the last seven days in the mail, all for different reasons and thanks to my Twitter thumbnail in almost dropping them on my leg haha. 

Anyway, from top to bottom:

Falling for The Rebel Princess by Ellie Darkins. This is a Harlequin Contemporary Romance with a May 2017 release date. It has music and love, basically saw a tweet on Twitter by the author asking if book bloggers were interested which of course I was. It was also signed by Ellie which was a lovely surprise. 

A Drop of Night by Stefan Bachmann. This is a YA novel that came out a few years ago, the author was running a Twitter giveaway so I entered with one hour to go and ended up winning the book! It came all the way from Switzerland and is personally signed to me by Stefan.

The Beautiful Dead by Belinda Bauer is an adult thriller which I requested from one of the publicity agents on Twitter because of the cover. I love butterflies so instant interest when I spotted the picture of the cover on the agent’s Twitter profile.

Final Girls by Riley Sager is another thriller and my version is an ARC which I won in a Twitter giveaway from Leah over at girlsvsbooks_ and this has a release month of July 2017. July is also my birthday month so a nice little early treat for then.

And finally The Special Girls by Isabelle Grey which is a crime thriller out on April 6th but I received the hardback early due to Quercus books having a promotional tweet about it and asking book bloggers to retweet it and quote The Special Girls in the retweet which I did. I was not expecting this lovely hardback to arrive, rather thought it was an ARC but no, I’m always looking for nice hardbacks to go on display in my room.

So, that is it for this haul. I hope to do another haul soon, probably a library one since I am going through my library TBR list one by one before heading out to get some new books to read. Let me know in the comments section if you received any books in the mail/your current reads.

Alice x           

Leave a Reply

