#WorldBookDay Post!

I know it’s currently 10pm here but I would like to wish all of my readers and blogging friends a very happy world book day! I took this as an opportunity to check out some books on NetGalley to request and I’ve seen some good adult fiction ones in particular.

I did read and complete one book today called The Fifth Letter which I received a digital ARC for but sadly, the formatting made the text difficult to read which was disappointing and sadly did affect my overall star rating. If would like to read the review, head over to my Goodreads profile: http://www.goodreads.com/Marriedtobooks44

I have also entered in a ton of Twitter giveaways as part of the celebrations. There were a few moments today when I remembered dressing up for World Book Day. One year as Alice from Alice in Wonderland and Matilda from the book Matilda. Feels like a lifetime ago when I was little 😦

Coming soon will be a NetGalley review post of all the books I’ve read on NG so far this year. I was meant to do a round-up at the end of each month but that hasn’t happened (darn Alice!) but let’s try to fix that by doing some reading 😉

Have a great day/night! Let me know what you did to celebrate World Book Day and if you finished reading any good books. See you all soon with a new post.

Alice x

2 thoughts on “#WorldBookDay Post!

  1. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find many of your
    post’s to be precisely what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write
    content available for you? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on some
    of the subjects you write regarding here.
    Again, awesome weblog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

