Library Book Haul- February 2017 plus Exciting ARC Mail!

c3_i4cbxuaal4u3

I am most definitely on a YA reading splurge lately and even though I love reading YA and always will, I was advised to try reading more Adult fiction which I will tell you guys about in another blog post coming within the next few days. As always, at the start of every month, I love going to the library and taking a ton of books out. I actually have around 17 out at the moment (oops!) but these are my latest additions to my library collection. All of these books do have something in common and that is all of the books stacked in the picture have all been books that have been recommended to me by at least one user on Goodreads. Whether through the reading recommendations function or just in the groups, I do like to take on board reading requests from those who have simply enjoyed reading a certain book and feel there is a part to it that I can relate to.

Out of the five, one is a middle-grade novel called Cogheart published by Usborne that I am very excited to read. Set in the Victorian era, it follows the journey of two characters on an adventure as time is running out for them.

Maresi and Passenger are YA Fantasy.

Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda and Generation Next are both YA Contemporary.

This exciting book mail from Red Door Publishing over the weekend really caught my eye. I was approached by them on Twitter to help promote and review one of the latest novels Child Taken which I accepted. This is an adult thriller about a child abducted from a beach and follows her journey from the abduction to over twenty years after.

The book trailer for Child Taken as well as the cover reveal were released yesterday on Twitter. I will leave the trailer link down below for you guys to watch. Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter @Marriedtobooks3. I am also 3 subscribers away from 100 on my blog which is super exciting! If you know anyone who likes reading books, reviewing books, talking about mental health or Creative Writing, then show my blog to them. Always happy to see some new faces. Have a really great day, see you all soon! Alice x

4 thoughts on “Library Book Haul- February 2017 plus Exciting ARC Mail!

Leave a Reply

