Up For The Challenge: NA Reading Challenge 2017 Participant and My First Six Picks!

new-adult-reading-challenge-2017

Like the above banner? I made it myself on this handy little website called Canva. Canva is really easy to use to create photo grids and banners for blog posts just like this one. Using one of their free banner templates, I created the text to go with today’s post!

If you really don’t know what I’m talking about, here’s the blog post regarding the challenge with full announcement and details on how to sign up: https://thegirlwhoreadtoomuch.wordpress.com/2016/12/10/2017-new-adult-reading-challenge/

This isn’t a challenge I created guys but I love the whole concept, I am totally new to reading NA books. I only started reading them around six months ago when I started doing blog tour posts with Xpresso. So everytime you see the above banner, you will know that post will be an update on how the challenge is progressing for me as well as my thoughts on the books themselves. Reviews will also be posted on my Goodreads profile Alice (Married To Books). Please follow me there for updates!

I have decided to break up the challenge reading goal of 100 NA books read in a single year to how the reward badges are, I’ve picked the first six books that I will be reading in 2017 for the challenge to gain the first badge. Once I’ve read those six, I will then go and pick another six to read and so on. I created a grid on Canva with the book covers of the six selected books for phase one of my attempts to be a NA Reading Queen, I am not a professional designer in anyway but here’s my grid!:

na-reading-challenge-first-six-grid

Yeah, it ain’t perfect ahahaha but here’s the grid!

I’ve decided to try and include as many indie books as possible (self-published) novels/novellas that fall under the New Adult category because I love to discover new favourite authors and promote those who have written books but aren’t generally well known and need that marketing boost! 🙂

Please feel free to follow my challenge attempt. If you are an author/publisher and would like to contribute towards my goal of 100 books, I would love to hear from you! I will be considering NA books for review and promotion to nearly 2,000 followers on my Goodreads profile. I don’t want to do this challenge attempt alone, I would feel rather lonely. If you are also doing the challenge or are planning to, let me know so we could swap reading recommendations.

Thanks so much for reading this post, have a great day!

Alice x

One thought on “Up For The Challenge: NA Reading Challenge 2017 Participant and My First Six Picks!

Leave a Reply

