Alice Presents: The Shelf Challenge.

image1

Hello everyone, Alice here with a mountain of books that she needs to read before the start of 2017 and reading moods changing constantly (sighs of frustration) so I’ve created some sort of motivating challenge to help me out. If you are new to my blog, my favourite reading genre is YA Contemporary so this is the first of my two organized shelves to house contemporary books. I would like to try and read the books on the shelf that I have witnessed sitting there gathering dust and review them. The books on this shelf that I have yet to read are:

My Heart and Other Black Holes

Tape

What Happened To Goodbye

Wonder

Dreamland

13 Little Blue Envelopes

Sunkissed

The Sky is Everywhere

The Year of the Rat

The One Dollar Horse

Twenty Boy Summer

The Spectacular Now

Zac and Mia

Unbecoming

Winter of Grace

Whisper to Me

Two Summers

Faceless

Waiting for Callback

Junk

Extraordinary Means

My Life With the Walter Boys

Along For The Ride

Easy

Kill The Boy Band

There are other books on the shelf but those are the ones read and reviewed and therefore won’t be re-read as part of this challenge. I also have plans to review all of the outstanding books on my Netgalley account by the end of December so that I can start afresh for 2017. Other books on my reviewing TBR (there’s hundreds both physical and digital) I’m sorting out plans for those to be announced in due course.

Let me know what your motivating tips are for reviewing books!

Alice x

8 thoughts on “Alice Presents: The Shelf Challenge.

  1. Good luck with your self imposed challenge! Some of my NetGalley books aren’t published until 2017 but I’d love to have read and reviewed all the ones published before 2017 ready for the New Year . . . not sure I’ll make it as I’ve just added even more to the pile tonight!

    Like

  2. I would be absolutely daunted by all those books. I can handle four in the house at a time and then give them back to the library. There isn’t room in our bungalow for keeping books and I rarely read one more than once, anyway. The ones I keep are classics or those with a lasting message. I review my library books on Goodreads if I feel they deserve it but if I can’t be positive about one I just don’t bother. Best Wishes, Julie.

    Like

  3. Magnificent web site. A lot of helpful info here. I am sending it to a few buddies ans also sharing in delicious.
    And naturally, thank you to your effort!

    Like

  4. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest
    but your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to
    come back later on. All the best

    Like

Leave a Reply

