Approaching 2,000 Followers, The Crazy Reaction.

Just saying that out loud is crazy within itself to be honest, starting on just 40 followers on my Goodreads profile in March to just under 2,000 now in mid-November of the same year is huge. Every morning when I wake up, the first thing I do is grab my iPad and check any messages and notifications from Goodreads overnight. That’s how Goodreads itself has become such a huge part of my life. Rough days when I needed a break, I could just log on and stare at all of the pretty book covers and no-one would notice (apart from one of my closet friends) XD

But literally, in such a short amount of time, I’ve learnt something about myself that I wasn’t sure I knew about. I am a passionate lover of books, and people like it. I’ve had people say to my face that I’m boring because of the books but on a website like Goodreads, I’ve had the opportunity in just half a year to experience working with some great tour hosts to promote books and read ARCs for review. I am very much looking forward to 2017, deep down in my heart, I have the feeling that 2017 may be the year that my book reviewing really does reach some new heights.

I would like to thank all of my Goodreads followers as well as all of my blog readers for your continued support on this journey. I have a blog tour this coming Tuesday so I will be back then!

In the meantime, follow me on Goodreads at Marriedtobooks44: http://www.goodreads.com/Marriedtobooks44

Alice x

4 thoughts on “Approaching 2,000 Followers, The Crazy Reaction.

  1. I’ve been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I
    never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and
    bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

