Alice is Running a Giveaway!

img_0860

Hey everyone! See the book above in the photo? I’m delighted to announce that I will be running a giveaway and this is the book up for grabs. In this post, you will learn more about the book, why I am running a giveaway and all of the contest rules on how to enter so stick around because I have to credit my mum for this idea.

The book up for grabs is called The Apprentice Witch by James Nicol, the publishers are Chicken House Books and if you love The Worst Witch series by Jill Murphy or just witches in general, this is the perfect book for you! This is a middle-grade read but I would say children as young as six can read it with an adult. The plotline is about a supposed witch called Arianwyn who sits an assessment that all witches have to pass in order to qualify as a witch. However, the unthinkable happens, Arianwyn fails the assessment and gets banished to a dull, remote place called Lull. Arianwyn happens to have an arch enemy Gimma so when she arrives on Lull also, things are about to get thrown on their heads. There is also a hint of mystery when an unexplained patch of darkness starts to cause havoc with casting spells. Mystery, adventure and witches, how thrilling!

So, why am I giving this book away?

Over the summer break here in England, I won a giveaway for a copy of this book and I was feeling super excited. This year so far has been such a varied reading year for me, reading books from genres that I hadn’t tried out before. I received a copy of the book in the mail with a lovely note from the publishers as a well done for winning. But! Just four days later, another package arrived in the mail from them and it was another copy of The Apprentice Witch! Since then, this copy has been sitting rather strangely on my mum’s mantelpiece looking very lonely indeed and I felt horrible just seeing the book sitting there. It needed love and care but i’m not one to hold on to multiple copies of a book.

Bless Mum, her idea for a giveaway was a really good one. It’s the first time I’ve ever run one so please bear with me if something goes wrong, I don’t want to look like a complete dork XD

Contest entry rules:

  • You must have a Twitter account to enter!
  • RT the pinned tweet on my profile (will have an image of the book on display)
  • In your retweet, say why you would like to win a copy of the book
  • One entry per person please! I will be checking 🙂

This giveaway will close on Tuesday 27th September at 7PM British Summer Time, a winner will be selected on Wednesday evening at around 8PM since Wednesdays for me are quite busy. The winner will have 48 hours to respond with their mailing address, if I don’t hear from the winner by the end of the 48 hours, I will draw another winner.

I regret to say that this contest is open to UK residents only, i’m really sorry my lovely international friends but shipping costs for me would be quite expensive and since i’m new to all of this, I would like to test-run a giveaway and see what happens.

Feel free to spread the word about the giveaway, I will be announcing the winner on my Goodreads, Twitter and here on the blog too.

Enter here on my Twitter!: https://twitter.com/MarriedToBooks3

Alice x

 

One thought on “Alice is Running a Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

