First Week Back at College: I Got Some New Books to Share!

Ahhhhhh, I’m backkkkkkk! I’ve missed you guys over the last week or so, it’s been crazy busy but yes I am now back at College for my third year as a full-time student. My term started back on the Wednesday just gone. Meeting up with my new classmates for the first time was a bit nerve-racking but our teacher is ever so nice and I wasn’t yelled at for once! For those who know me personally since I have a couple of close family members that read my blog, enrolling for my course last year was super stressful. Four hours just to get things all sorted and getting yelled at. But that’s a story for another time!

Obviously, what’s one of the first things you do when you start a new term? You go out and buy books during break time of course 😛 and the above Instagram photo is the books that I got (featuring my knee since I needed something to prop the books up against.)

I am excited for all three of these books. Endgame reminds me a lot with The Hunger Games which is an awesome trilogy of books, Confess is my very first Colleen Hoover read which I am very excited about and The Chosen One was an impulse buy. I don’t know too much about it but from what I read from the inside cover, this is a story that tackles a topic I studied in GCSE History at school but this isn’t a History book.

The best thing about College is that I am not in Monday to Friday. I only go in for 2 and a half days a week at the moment which means I can spend my time planning out different blog posts, reading books for publishers, sorting out more blog tour opportunities. I am drafting a post currently about how to host a blog tour which I will release later today hopefully. This is something that I’ve wanted to discuss on my blog because I have had a lot of interest from my Goodreads followers over the various blog tours that I have taken part in back early in the summer so I thought that sharing my tips and advice would be pretty handy for all of you who are interested 😉

I have a very exciting blog tour coming up on Tuesday so stay tuned for that.

Alice x

PS I hit 100 followers on my Instagram/Bookstagram account a few days ago and had my first promotional shout-out today which was very exciting indeed. 😀

2 thoughts on “First Week Back at College: I Got Some New Books to Share!

Leave a Reply

