Getting Harry Potter and the Cursed Child!

July 31st 2016, a big day in the calendar year. Time to return to the world of… Harry Potter!

After the disappointment of not being able to attend a local bookstore’s midnight party due to issues with travel and being picked up at 1 in the morning, I tried to put on a brave face as I walked to the local supermarket with my dad. At the supermarket, I was actually searching for something completely different. Not a book for once but as I walked in, a huge display was greeted before me. Made up of gorgeous hardcovers with this cover on the front:

Image result for harry potter and the cursed child

I was doing happy dances inside, let’s just say that. With a big grin on my face, I grabbed a copy and dashed off to the entertainment section to look for the original item that I was planning to get. My grin turned to a frown of anger and disgust when that item wasn’t in stock at all. But on turning the corner to go and have a sulk about it, I spotted a sign which said: All Books 50% off! Damn! I couldn’t resist! Searching through the rows of books, picking them up to read the blurb, I would have taken the whole display if I could. But in the end, I had some birthday money to spend so I settled on this book:

Image result for after you jojo moyes

This is the sequel to the hit book recently released as a film Me Before You which I have not seen but according to my friends, it was a crying fest. On Goodreads, this book has mixed reviews so I wanted to see how I reacted to After You. What I’ve read so far of Me Before You is pretty good but you never know. This was a risk buy because in life, you have to take risks. I took a book risk, hahaha. Stay tuned for my reviews of both JoJo Moyes books in around mid-August since I would like to read them before I return to College in September.

Let me know if you’ve read either book or went to a midnight party for the new Harry Potter book. Once again, thanks for reading and have a good Sunday!

Alice x

PS, Throughout the month of August, I will try to upload many more book review posts as well as a tracker of my reading for ARC August which kicks off tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

