Two YA Fiction Books: Read and Reviewed!

18692431

5 glittering stars!

I have a little confession to make before I get into my longish review. Back last year when the Goodreads Choice Awards were happening, I was voting on books in the various genre shortlists. The vote for best YA Fiction 2015 from me went to this book even though I hadn’t even read it until now. Why? Because from the title, cover and blurb, I was sold.

Everything Everything is one of those books that makes you as a reader learn and understand just how important life is throughout danger and troubled times. The main character Maddy who is eighteen is house bond. She has a rare medical condition in which she is allergic to the outside world. Even stepping out into the back of a garden could make her sick. The only people that she is close contact with is her Mom and her nurse Carla. Everything seems normal until a moving truck arrives with a new family joining the neighbourhood. They just so happen to have a son around Maddy’s age. Olly.

Through the hardships that both characters face, through messages, charts, diagrams and so much more, we experience a growing bond unlike any other and when some events happen that threaten to shatter that bond plus any chance of normality for Maddy, for me, my emotions were a freaking mess.

A quick read and very enjoyable with a somewhat gorgeous sunset outside and a nice warm mug of coffee to enjoy. I really couldn’t find any faults with Everything Everything, the suspense and plot twists kept me hooked throughout and if there is one YA book I recommend to all of the Goodreads community, it’s this one.

A contemporary with a twist of emotions.

15745753

4 stars!

It took me a lot longer to read this book than normal just because I’ve been incredibly busy the last few days but this truly was a worthwhile read. I like how diverse Eleanor and Park are as characters. Their love story full of facing prejudice and staying true to yourself just really spoke out and touched me as a reader. By the end, my eyes were teary which pretty much summed up just how emotional a journey of love is.

Eleanor and Park is the first full-length novel I’ve read by Rainbow Rowell. Park sits at the back of a bus, headphones on and music blaring. Eleanor is new and wears wacky clothes that makes her stand out from the crowd. Eleanor’s upbringing is difficult as her stepdad kicked her out of the family home while Park has to deal with some protective parents. This story is suitable for 14+ and anyone who likes reading YA Romances. This is a story that will leave you breathless.

For more reviews, friend me on Goodreads at: http://www.goodreads.com/Marriedtobooks44 or tweet me at marriedtobooks3!

78 thoughts on “Two YA Fiction Books: Read and Reviewed!

  1. Most I can state is, I don’t know what to comment! Except needless to say, for the superb tips which are shared with this blog. I’ll think of a thousand fun methods to read the posts on this site. I do think I will finally take a step with your tips on areas I could never have been able to manage alone. You’re so careful to permit me to be one of those to benefit from your helpful information. Please recognize how much I am thankful.

    Like

  2. Hi there, this weekend is good designed for me, for the reason that this time i am reading
    this impressive informative piece of writing here at my residence.

    Like

  3. I got this site from my friend who informed me regarding this web site and at the moment this time I am
    visiting this site and reading very informative content
    at this time.

    Like

  4. I’ve been exploring for a little while for excellent
    articles or blogs on this kind of area. Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this website.
    Reading this info made me uncovered just what I needed. I will
    visit your site frequently.

    Like

  5. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog.

    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get
    that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal.
    I must say that you’ve done a amazing job with this. Also, the
    blog loads super fast for me on Chrome. Excellent Blog!

    Like

  6. I absolutely love your site.. Pleasant colors & theme.
    Did you create this website yourself? Please reply back as I’m
    looking to create my own blog and want to find out where you got this from
    or exactly what the theme is called. Cheers!

    Like

  7. you’re really a excellent webmaster. The web site loading velocity is amazing.
    It sort of feels that you’re doing any unique trick. Moreover,
    The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a excellent task in this matter!

    Like

  8. I am only commenting to let you know of the amazing experience our girl
    experienced reading the blog. She noticed many pieces,
    which included how it is like to possess an incredible giving nature to get certain individuals really easily learn certain multifaceted things.
    You definitely exceeded visitors’ desires. I appreciate you for rendering the important, healthy, educational in addition to easy suggestions about the
    topic.

    Like

  9. You are so interesting! I do not think I have read something like that before.
    So good to discover someone with some genuine thoughts on this subject matter.
    Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This website is one thing that is
    required on the web, someone with a little originality!

    Like

  10. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the pictures on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

    Like

  11. You are so interesting! I do not think I’ve read something like this before.

    So great to discover another person with genuine thoughts
    on this subject. Really.. thank you for starting this up.

    This website is one thing that’s needed on the internet, someone with a little originality!

    Like

  12. It’s really a cool and useful piece of information. I’m satisfied that you just shared this helpful information with us.
    Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  13. When visiting blogs, i generally discover a good content just like yours.
    Excellent job on this post! I enjoy how you presented your facts and how you made it interesting and straightforward.

    Thanks a lot.

    Like

Leave a Reply

