The Butterfly Code- Review

The Butterfly Code

My friends say Hunter’s dangerous
They say he’s a threat to everyone in town.
But I’m not so sure.
As he stands before me in this crowded club with the lights shining around us, I catch something good under Hunter’s dark facade. Something decent and profound.
I don’t know who or what to believe.
But I will find out the truth.

Aeris Thorne is expecting a restful vacation in the remote town of Deep Cove. But on a stormy night, she meets the alluring and mysterious Hunter Cayman, and her life takes an exhilarating turn. Aeris is both drawn to him and determined to find out what he’s hiding. But what Aeris doesn’t know is that he’s tormented by a secret: the truth behind his research. As he and Aeris are drawn together, the walls he’s built to protect himself threaten to crumble. At the same time, she uncovers clues to her own tragic past, answers she never thought to find–and a love she can’t resist despite the dark troubles it brings. When Aeris’s life is threatened, Hunter is forced to make an impossible decision about her future—one that could change everything.

This is a New Adult Romance Paranormal Adventure!

I would like to thank the Goodreads group New Adult Book Club and the author Sue Wyshynski for giving me a copy of The Butterfly Code for read and review.

I love the first sentence in this, “I stumble through the red-tinged nightclub haze and wonder if this is what purgatory looks like.”

The story revolves around violin prodigy Aeris who returns to her hometown to spend time with her father and pet dog. Her mother was killed at the age of five. A chance meeting outside a nightclub sparks up an adventure involving lies, horses, science and remembrance.

It was a very heart-pounding experience. A lot of events occurred throughout the story and every chapter hooked me more than the previous one. I can connect with Aeris as I am from a musical background, not as big and exciting as she experienced. I read this within a few hours, and didn’t find any of the story plot or the writing boring.

Without wanting to give anything away, this was an exciting read full of plot twists. The ending chapters were just so thrilling that it was very difficult to not stop reading. I had to read through to the end, no matter what.

Overall star rating- 5/5 stars

Would I recommend this to anyone?- HELL YES!

Leave a Reply

