Catch-Up News, More Bookmail and list of upcoming posts!

Hey everyone! Ahh, I can’t believe all of the love that you guys are showing on my blog. It’s had likes on Twitter, visitors from Goodreads, talked about on Facebook. It’s amazing, so thank you all so much for visiting my blog and for following me, I really appreciate it!

This is a post with some news regarding the last few days of Twitter chats, bookmail and review requests. So, first, let’s go to Twitter.

I hit my first milestone about a fortnight ago with 50 followers, I’m hoping that the 100 mark may come soon. I’m extremely active and because of this, it has enabled me to be in contact with various publishers and authors and have a ton of exciting opportunities all book related so it feels great!

With bookmail, by chance, I happened to get in touch with an editor at Barrington Stoke Publishers and they sent me a free summer sampler of YA books being released this summer. It includes extracts from 6 books and I will be making a blog post about my thoughts on the sampler over my spring break which commences from April 2nd. Then, on Monday, I became in contact with Alma Books, a publisher based in the London area and today, they sent me a free children’s book for read and review which I will be making a blog post on within the next fortnight or so.

With review requests, I’ve had a few since I decided to let myself loose on Goodreads and formally introduce to the extended community there that I was a teen book blogger with six weeks of blogging experience and had ARCs sent to me by HarperCollins and Penguin Random House. A little buzz did trigger from my post and now, I have five copies of digital books that I am reading and reviewing for these authors! All of my reviews on these books will be posted here in separate blog posts to avoid confusion. The books are as follows:

The Butterfly Code by Sue Wyshynski

The Reflections of Queen Snow White by David Meredith

The Improbable Wonders of Moojie Littleman by Robin Gregory

Trina Bell’s Humming Summer by Silke Stein

Warlocks, Angels and Warriors by Luciana Correa

Now, the blog posts coming to a computer screen near you!:

  • I’m now storing  book packages in my bedroom!
  • Alice’s Crazy Easter Reading Challenge
  • (A delayed blog post from a few weeks back) Another Book Haul!
  • Turning to Twitter
  • Black-Eyed Susans Review
  • And I Darken Review
  • Tackling my TBR lists and Multiple Reading Slumps

See you all soon!

Alice x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

